E-MTAB-2324 - Antithetical NFATc1-Sox2 and p53-miR-200 signalling networks governs pancreatic cancer cell plasticity and tumour progression

Status
Last updated on 10 February 2015, released on 10 February 2015
Organism
Mus musculus
Samples (4)
Array (1)
Protocols (7)
Description
Pancreatic ductal adenocarcinoma (PDAC) cells undergo epithelial mesenchymal transdifferentiation (EMT) in adaption to environmental cues, including inflammation, a process that combines tumour cell dedifferentiation with dissemination and acquisition of stemness features. However, the mechanisms coupling inflammation-induced signalling pathways with EMT and stemness remain largely unknown. Here, we reveal the inflammation-induced transcription factor NFATc1 as a central regulator of pancreatic cancer cell plasticity.
Experiment types
transcription profiling by array, cellular modification design, reference design, replicate design
Contacts
Albrecht Neesse <albrecht.neesse@staff.uni-marburg.de>, Alexander Koenig <koenigal@med.uni-marburg.de>, Ansgar Schmidt <ansschmi@med.uni-marburg.de>, Cornelia Brendel <brendelc@staff.uni-marburg.de>, Daniel D. Billadeau <Billadeau.Daniel@mayo.edu>, Elisabeth Hessmann <elisabeth.hessmann@gmx.de>, Garima Singh <singhg@staff.uni-marburg.de>, Howard C. Crawford <Crawford.Howard@mayo.edu>, Irene Esposito <esposito@lrz.tum.de>, Jens Siveke <jens.siveke@lrz.tum.de>, Jin-San Zhang <Zhang.JinSan@mayo.edu>, Marco Mernberger <marco.mernberger@imt.uni-marburg.de>, Marlene Lahmann <lahmann@staff.uni-marburg.de>, Matthias Hebrok <mhebrok@diabetes.ucsf.edu>, Michael Krause <rkrause@imt.uni-marburg.de>, Nadine Voelker <nad.voelker@gmail.com>, Nai-ming Chen <leomartin21@gmx.de>, Sandra Baumgart <sandra.baumgart@staff.uni-marburg.de>, Shiv K. Singh <singhsh@staff.uni-marburg.de>, Sophia Vogt <sophia-vogt@web.de>, Thorsten Stiewe <thorsten.stiewe@uni-marburg.de>, Volker Ellenrieder <ellenrie@med.uni-marburg.de>, William R. Bamlet <Bamlet.William4@mayo.edu>
MIAME
PlatformsProtocolsVariablesProcessedRaw
Files
Investigation descriptionE-MTAB-2324.idf.txt
Sample and data relationshipE-MTAB-2324.sdrf.txt
Raw data (1)E-MTAB-2324.raw.1.zip
Array designA-MEXP-2171.adf.txt