Four accumulations of gray substance embedded in the white substance of the cerebellum, comprising the nucleus dentatus, nucleus emboliformis, nucleus globosus, and nucleus fastigii. [ ]

Synonyms: cerebellar nucleus deep cerebellar nucleus

This is just here as a test because I lose it

Term information





present in taxon

taxon notes

One or more deep cerebellar nuclei appear in agnathans, sharks, ropefishes, lungfishes, Latimeria, and amphibians. Reptiles have two nuclei (a medial and a lateral), and birds and mammals have three nuclei (a medial, a lateral, and an interposed nucleus). The medial nucleus of mammals is known as the fastigial nucleus, and the lateral nucleus is known as the dentate nucleus.[BgeeDb][ISBN:0471888893]