The sensory trigeminal nerve nuclei are the largest of the cranial nerve nuclei, and extend through the whole of the midbrain, pons and medulla. The nucleus is divided into three parts, from rostral to caudal (top to bottom in humans): * The mesencephalic nucleus * The chief sensory nucleus (or pontine nucleus or main sensory nucleus or primary nucleus) * The spinal trigeminal nucleus[WP]. [ ]

Synonyms: sensory trigeminal nuclei trigeminal V sensory nucleus sensory trigeminal nucleus sensory trigeminal V nucleus trigeminal sensory nucleus

This is just here as a test because I lose it

Term information



plural term
sensory trigeminal nuclei [ TAO:0000433 ]

depicted by

editor note

TODO - check ZFA link. note this is part of medulla in ZFA, but we do not include this link here as it leads to inconsistencies



Term relations

Subclass of: