The metatarsus or metatarsal bones are a group of five long bones in the pes located between the tarsal bones of the hind- and mid-pes and the phalanges of the toes. Lacking individual names, the metatarsal bones are numbered from the medial side (side of big toe): the first, second, third, fourth, and fifth metatarsal. The metatarsals are analogous to the metacarpal bones of the manus. [WP,unvetted]. [ ]

Synonyms: metatarsal

This is just here as a test because I lose it