Traditional gross anatomy divided the liver into four lobes based on surface features. The falciform ligament is visible on the front (anterior side) of the liver. This divides the liver into a left anatomical lobe, and a right anatomical lobe. [ ]

Synonyms: hepatic lobe lobus hepatis liver lobe

This is just here as a test because I lose it

Term information

editor note

some work needs to be done to ensure the child terms of this class have correct isa/partof placement. in MA they are subclasses, in FMA they are parts



Term relations