Webinar on the GWAS Catalog

GWAS catalog

Webinar on the GWAS Catalog

16 Jul 2013 - 13:46

On Thursday, 18 July, the NHGRI's Division of Genomic Medicine will present Current uses of and future directions for the GWAS Catalog, a webinar highlighting current uses and exploring future directions for the GWAS catalog. The webinar will examine how the catalogue's use by biomedical researchers is informing projects such as ENCODE, mouse phenotyping projects and regulatory genomics. GWAS catalog personnel will identify goals and directions for their work.

Speakers

Agenda

Full details about the webinar: www.genome.gov/27554296

Published GWAS: www.genome.gov/gwastudies

Starting time

Eastern US (EDT): 9 a.m.

UK (BST): 2 p.m.

Central Europe (CET): 3 p.m.

Australia (AEST): 11 p.m.

Dial-In Information

Attendees can connect via the web or by dial-in (audio only). Go to: GWAS Webinar Dial-In Numbers

Subscribe to the e-mail newsletter
Get a monthly round-up of the hottest news and features from EMBL, straight to your inbox.
Or stay updated with the RSS feed (EMBL-EBI only).